Through dangers untold and hardships unnumbered, we have made our way here, to an Enterprise Bargaining Agreement!

And on to more serious matters than Labyrinthine misquotations…

In 987 days (2 years, 8 months, 1 week, 5 days) from today Victorians will be going to the polls. A vote for the Baillieu government is a vote to revisit the past nine months all over again, come 2015’s EBA.

Like many people, this campaign has changed my life – almost wholly for the better. That said, I have no desire at all to replay it three years and eight months from now. I suspect I’m not alone.

Without a diary I couldn’t tell you what I was doing thirty months ago, but I know what I’ll be doing thirty months from now – donning a well-loved red t-shirt and door knocking in every marginal seat in the state. And if I have to knock on every door, in every seat, alone, I will, but I hope to have company.
Celebrate this weekend, but maintain the rage and remember the disrespect. Mr Baillieu wasn’t able to learn from the mistakes of others when it came to trying to screw us over, and odds are he can’t learn from his own mistakes. Let’s make sure the electorate can.

